President names new directors of Brazilian water authority

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Brazil's President Michel Temer (pictured) has named three new directors of water authority ANA, including the new head of the agency.

Christianne Dias Ferreira was appointed as the new ANA president, replacing Vicente Andreu Guillo.

Start your 15 day free trial now!


Already a subscriber? Please, login

In addition, Marcelo Cruz and Oscar de Moraes Cordeiro Netto have nominated as directors of the agency.

The presidential authorization for the appointments came after country's senate gave the green light in December.

All of the directors will have tenure of four years.